GREENE CENTRAL SCHOOL, GREENE, NY VOTING TOTALS – TUESDAY, MAY 17, 2022

Chairperson and District Clerk, Shiela Walker, declared the polls open for voting at 11:00 a.m. Voting was by paper ballot. The voting process was held in the lobby of the Auditorium of the South Canal Street Building, Greene, New York.

POLL ATTENDANTS FOR THE VOTING PROCESS WERE AS FOLLOWS:

11:00 - 12:30	Sue Carlin
	Kathy Pilkington
12:30 - 2:00	Beth Daniels
	Sharon Davis
2:00 - 3:30	Brenda Corey
	Esther Evans
3:30 - 5:30	Lita Greene
	Beth Koerts
5:30 - 7:00	Karman Harrington
	Ruth Koerts
7:00 - 8:00	Kimberly Ford
	Shiela Walker

Chairperson and District Clerk, Shiela Walker, declared the polls closed at 8:00 p.m. and announced the results as follows:

TOTAL REGISTRATION: 531 (9 Absentee Ballots)

PROPOSITION 1: DISTRICT BUDGET:

Shall the Board of Education of the Greene Central School District be authorized to appropriate the sum of \$30,346,400 to meet the estimated expenditures of the school year 2022-2023, and levy the necessary taxes thereof?

Yes - 342 No - 182

BUDGET PROPOSITION PASSED.

PROPOSITION 2: ESTABLISHMENT OF A CAPITAL RESERVE FUND:

Shall the Board of Education establish a capital reserve fund under the provisions of Education Law § 3651(1)? The purpose of the fund is for construction, repair and reconstruction of capital improvements and the acquisition of equipment. The ultimate amount of the fund shall be \$2,000,000. The probable term shall be twenty (20) years. The source from which funds will be obtained can include any or all of the following: incentive aid; non-appropriated fund balances from the general fund as determined by the Board of Education, from time to time; State aid related to expenditures from the capital projects; interest income related to investments of money in the fund and any other additional monies thereafter authorized by the voters of the District.

Yes – 366 No - 151

ESTABLISHMENT OF A CAPITAL RESERVE FUND PROPOSITION PASSED.

BOARD CANDIDATE SEATS: Three at large board member seats were up for election. Terms to run from July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2025. Votes were cast as follows:

*Elected	John Fish	259 (three-year term)
*Elected	Seth Barrows	243 (three-year term)
*Elected	Ken Pickard	234 (three-year term)
	William (Mitch) Brower	191
	Jeremy Snavely	189
	Emily Riggs	171
Write-In	Shannon Curtis	105
	Christopher Austin	102

There were 3 other write-in candidates receiving 3 or less votes each.

John Fish, Seth Barrows, and Ken Pickard were declared the newly elected board members.

Respectfully submitted,

Shiela Walker Chairperson & District Clerk